Marsh McLennan stockholders re-elect board


Marsh McLennan shareholders re-elect board of administrators | Insurance coverage Enterprise America

Shareholders additionally approve government compensation

insurance coverage information

By Ryan Smith

Marsh McLennan shareholders elected the total listing of nominees for administrators for a one-year time period on the firm’s annual assembly on Thursday.

  • Anthony Ok Anderson
  • John Q. Doyle, President and CEO
  • Hafiz Gaye Erkan
  • Oscar Fanjul
  • H.Edward Hanway
  • Judith Hartman
  • Deborah C Hopkins
  • Tamara Ingram
  • Jane H Lute
  • Steven A Mills
  • Bruce P. Nolop
  • Morton O Shapiro
  • Lloyd Yates
  • Ray G Younger

Proceed studying: Marsh McLennan broadcasts first quarter 2023 outcomes

David Yost, who’s stepping down from the board, didn’t run for re-election.

“Dave has made many important contributions to Marsh McLennan over the previous 11 years,” stated Doyle. “We thank him for his recommendation and management, significantly on a variety of governance and monetary issues, and want him properly in his retirement.”

Shareholders additionally authorized the agency’s election of Deloitte & Touche as its unbiased registered public accounting agency for 2023. Shareholders additionally authorized the compensation for Marsh McLennan’s nominated executives by non-binding vote and really useful one shareholder to vote on government compensation. The inauguration needs to be held yearly.

Do you will have one thing to say about this story? Tell us within the feedback under.

comparable posts

Keep updated with the newest information and occasions

Be a part of our mailing listing, it’s free!

Supply hyperlink

2023-05-19 06:19:47